Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The NFL Blog: 2012 Horse Collar Awards Part VII (Just For Fun Individual Awards)

Just For Fun Awards (Individual)

The Bill Peterson Award
NFL Worst Coach of the Year
Winner: Romeo Crennel-Kansas City
Runner-up: Rex Ryan-New York Jets
Third Place: Norv Turner-San Diego  

The Mike Brown Award
NFL Worst Front Office of the Year
Winner: New York Jets
Runner-up: Oakland Raiders
Third Place: Arizona Cardinals

The Kurt Warner Award
NFL Most Surprising Player of the Year
Winner: Colin Kaepernick-QB-San Francisco
Runner-up: Alfred Morris-RB-Washington
Third Place: Russell Wilson-QB-Seattle

The Keyshawn Johnson Award
NFL Most Disappointing Player of the Year
Winner: Matthew Stafford-QB-Detroit
Runner-up: Jason Babin-DE-Philadelphia
Third Place: Jason Pierre-Paul-DE-New York Giants

The Ryan Leaf Award
NFL Least Valuable 1st Round Pick Rookie of the Year
Winner: AJ Jenkins-WR-San Francisco
Runner-up: Dre Kirkpatrick-CB-Cincinnati
Third Place: David DeCastro-G-Pittsburgh

The JaMarcus Russell Award
NFL Least Valuable Player of the Year
Winner: Mark Sanchez-QB-New York Jets
Runner-up: Ryan Lindley-QB-Arizona
Third Place: Matt Cassel-QB-Kansas City

No comments: